Pens for Talismanic drawing?

I’ve been using Pilot V5s (like these: Pilot Precise V5 Stick Rolling Ball Pens) because Poke Runyon recommended them, now I see these ultra-fine pens (Sakura 50075 16-Piece Pigma Micron 05 Assorted Colors) that look even better for “close” work. Does anyone else have a favorite inexpensive drawing pen?

About freemanpresson

Celto-Cherokee Pagan, Priest, Frater of the Church of the Hermetic Sciences, sometime writer, astrologer.
This entry was posted in bloggage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pens for Talismanic drawing?

  1. Andrew says:

    I use flair felt tipped pens for some work, particularly now that I’m working my way through the book “caveman chemistry” by Kevin M. Dunn.

  2. Andrew says:

    The Flairs work on the nubbly paper that sometimes comes in badly-bound “grimoire-like” books, and they don’t bleed through thin paper, usually. I like them. For finer work, I use Sakura Micron pens, but they’re less fun to work with. Someone //just// gave me a used Mont Blanc fountain pen that I want to try to rehabilitate. I also like Staedtler Fineliner triplus pens, which are what I used to make my own tarot deck.

Leave a Reply

